as per, NAAC_IQAC guidlines

Guidelines for IQAC in Accredited HEI


The Primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.


IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for:

  1. Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.
  2. The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.
  3. Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
  4. Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and Learning.
  5. The credibility of evaluation procedures.
  6. Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure and services.

Functions of the IQAC

  1.  Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
  2. Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  3. Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles d) Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement.
  4. Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities.
  5. Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.
Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
1.Dr. S.Narayan MurthyPrincipal & Chairperson
2.Shri. Vijay Mahadeoji MadankarMember of Management
3.Dr. P.S.ThakurNACC co-ordinator
4.Dr. B.K.MendheTeacher Member
5.Dr. .M.P.NandeshwarTeacher Member
6Mr. A.C. DongapureTeacher Member
7.Dr.G.S. DeshmukhTeacher Member
8.Dr.U.B.KosurkarTeacher Member
9.Dr. P.D.PatilTeacher Membern
10.Dr. S.I. KhanTeacher Membern
11.Dr. S.D.PuriTeacher Membern
12.Mr. M.P.KatreNon-Teaching Member
13.Mr. S.N. BisenNon-Teaching Member
14.Mr. A.A. PandeyNon-Teaching Member
15.Shri. PurushottamjiKatreStakeholder
16.Mr. Devendra BalhareStakeholder
17.Mr. Anil TurkarStakeholder
18.Mr. Satish PatleAlumni
19.Ms. Tishu TembhareStudent Representative